School Construction, Ice Storm Comparison and Climbing

The walls are finally going up at my children’s school this week.  Yesterday I counted twelve construction works on the site.  There might have been twelve visible on the site all summer if all the daily sightings were added together!

IMG_0067 sm

Here are two pictures of the hardest hit street in my neighbourhood during the ice storm.  There are almost no trees left.

IMG_3927 smIMG_0068 sm

Owen felt he needed a bit of extra climbing without his cousins tonight.  He went up and down six times.  I only did three as my knee was a bit swollen from last night’s climbing.

IMG_2102.JPG

Here’s the view from the top of the stairs looking north.

IMG_2100.JPG

When we go outside onto the top deck of the parking lot we can actually see the CN Tower where we will be climbing on October 18.

IMG_2101-0.JPG

About Lisa Stokes

I am a stay-at-home mother of four whose hobbies include photography, quilting and cycling. I have recently started to advocate for better cycling infrastructure in my community. I am photographer and librarian at the Brampton Quilters' Guild. I build and maintain a community ice rink in my local park.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

